THE HELP (2011) (via Splatter: on FILM)

this is well written and very brilliant!

THE HELP (2011) Tonight I crashed a book club party. Donna Reed attire required. So, I darkened the brows and dawned the hornrims, pumps, pearls and hairpiece. This was what I was going for: Of course I hadn't even read the book, but I heard they were going to the movie after the meeting. Only once did I feel a bit like Jim from The Office episode when he sits in on Pam's book club, "Angela? …the Ashes? nope." This party was amazing, though. The hostess, Mered … Read More

via Splatter: on FILM

Leave a Reply

